Giveaway winner – Victoria Blazer

Hello! Just popping in to say thanks to everyone who entered the Victoria Blazer giveaway.

I counted 52 comments who wanted to win the pattern. I put that number in the handy Random Number Generator, and here’s what I came up with:

random number

The third comment was from Giddy Aunt Lola of A Saucy Stitch – congrats! I couldn’t find your email address on your blog, if you drop me a line with your address I will post the pattern to you.

If you haven’t read the comments, have a squiz – there are some great tales of fabric/pattern mismatching which certainly made me feel better about all my failures.

In other news – I am married!!!!! It feels quite surreal.

The wedding was completely amazing, we had such a fun day. We won’t get the official photos back for a few weeks, but the lovely photographer has sent me a sneak peek, look:

wedding

I can’t wait to get the rest of the pictures! Warning – I will bore you all to tears with them when we get back from honeymoon. Thanks so much for all your congratulations and kind messages, I’ll see you in a week or so.

12 thoughts on “Giveaway winner – Victoria Blazer

  1. suzy July 23, 2013 / 1:51 AM

    Congratulations! I am looking forward to seeing the pictures – have a lovely honeymoon.

  2. abinadressmaker July 17, 2013 / 5:45 PM

    Congratulations! And wow – your dress looks absolutely amazing. Can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures!

  3. grtescp July 17, 2013 / 11:33 AM

    what a beautiful photo. Congratulations!

  4. flossiejamieson July 17, 2013 / 7:03 AM

    Oh my word, that bouquet is simply astonishing. Coupled with what is clearly as truly amazing dress, that picture looks worthy of a Vogue cover. You are just too stylish for me to contemplate at this time of the morning! Well done!

  5. Sharon Pickles July 17, 2013 / 6:32 AM

    Hi, Firstly Congratulations! I have emailed you my details, and thank you so much for running the competition; looking forward to receiving the Victoria Blazer 🙂 Sharon (aka giddyauntlola)

  6. Irene July 17, 2013 / 4:07 AM

    Congratulations and welcome to the company of the leg-shackled! I hope you’ll have a wonderful honeymoon (and marriage, of course)!!

  7. Blue Sunday July 16, 2013 / 11:38 PM

    I love the fabric on the sneak peek photo. I’m new to following your blog. Did you make your dress?

  8. gingermakes July 16, 2013 / 9:21 PM

    Eeek, I’m so excited to see your pictures! Enjoy the rest of your trip!!!!!

  9. Janice A. July 16, 2013 / 8:46 PM

    The glimpse of the flowers and dress give an indication that there are some very cool photos on the way – can’t wait to see them ! Congratulations to you and your husband.

  10. Donna July 16, 2013 / 8:17 PM

    Congratulations!! That sneak peek photo is beautiful!

  11. Béa July 16, 2013 / 7:41 PM

    Oooh! You look fabulous! I’m very much looking forward to hearing all about your wedding and seeing ALL THE PICTURES! Congratulations!!!

What do you think?

