Me-Made-May 13: Days 18 to 25

Oh dear, I am running a bit behind on these posts. Here’s a big catch-up from the 18th-25th. I have got quite slack at taking photos so you may notice that the quality’s slipped a bit (not that it had far to fall in the first place…)

Here goes!

mmm1

Day 18: You’ve already seen this dress. Here’s a classic pub toilet self-portrait. You can see the extra ease in the upper chest here, I need to adjust that when I can be bothered.

Day 19: Here’s my jeans, my stripey Burda top, and my Whistles blazer. This blazer was the best buy I’ve ever made, I got it in the sale for £45 and it’s helping me to wean myself off cardigans. It’s made of knitted fabric and is super-comfy, so it functions as a kind of methadone for my cardigan addiction.

mmm2

Day 20: First outfit repeat, and looking rather gormless. I decided to wear this stripey dress again. Hectic day running round Edinburgh trying to sort out everything for our wedding (next time we go up is for the actual day!).

Day 21: Cardigan repeat. Burda jeans, knitted cowl, and Burda giraffe shirt. I haven’t worn this shirt much as I really should have done a narrow shoulder adjustment, but it’s actually pretty cute even with the fitting issues.

MMM3

Day 22: OMG – I’m not wearing my brogues! Not sure what happened there. I shrank this skirt in the wash so it doesn’t fit as well any more, boo. Leopard print Burda top.

Day 23: Ah, the brogues are back and order is restored. This is the lift at my work, and not the most beautiful of photo backdrops. I’m wearing my Moss skirt, a Burda shirt I made pre-blog, and a Uniqlo jumper.

MMM4

Day 24: This skirt looks better with bare legs, but that would be madness in the current climate, so tights it is. My feet look enormous in this picture.

Day 25: This was actually the evening of Day 24, but I think I wore these jeans the next day too. The days are all blurring into one. This jumper belonged to my boyfriend and had major elbow holes – I took it in using my overlocker and added elbow patches using boiled wool from an old cardigan I accidentally felted.

Stay tuned for the final exciting Me-Made-May instalment at the end of this week!

8 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 13: Days 18 to 25

  1. one good apple June 2, 2013 / 5:42 PM

    That stripey dress is perfect! And the blazer’s great too. I only have one blazer that gets dusted off for parents evening when I need to look ‘proper’. For some reason, the rest of the time it makes me feel like someone who’s playing at being a grown up – which might not be too far from the truth! Maybe I need to get myself down to Whistles…

    • yesilikethat June 4, 2013 / 2:21 PM

      I have another blazer which only comes out for job interviews, it makes me feel more grown-up as well!

  2. gingermakes June 2, 2013 / 3:41 AM

    Love your outfits! The blazer is killer– I would wear something like that ALL the time! I have the opposite problem– I hate cardigans and don’t like wearing them, but my new job is in a cold office, so I need to make a few that I don’t mind wearing.

  3. thesecretlifeofseams May 31, 2013 / 2:47 PM

    Like your necklace from day 24 and 25! Plus the jumper refashion is a cool idea!

  4. sweary sewer May 30, 2013 / 4:59 PM

    i love the giraffe shirt. i too have a cardigan addiction!

  5. Handmade Jane May 30, 2013 / 3:53 PM

    I have a cardigan habit too and funnily enough have just bought a knitted fabric blazer in the hope of helping with my addiction. Great to see yours in all it’s glory and looking fab with your Burda top! x

  6. Kerry May 30, 2013 / 12:49 PM

    Don’t feel bad about a cardigan addiction, they are a true necessity in our climate. Unless you’ve taken it to the disturbing next level like the members of a ‘cardigan love’ group on Flickr who favourited some of my photos, and I’m sure that’s not the case 🙂

What do you think?

