Springtime

SPRING IS HERE!

Spring is my favourite time of year. I am an obsessive tree-watcher and get over-excited when I see little green buds appearing on the dead winter twigs.

Every day I’ve been cycling past this massive cherry tree in someone’s front garden in Hackney.

Cherry Tree

It’s so huge and amazing!

Cherry tree blossoms

The blossoms remind me of clumps of soapy bubbles.

Cherry tree blossoms

The green/yellow shade of trees in spring is my favourite colour. Haven’t quite captured it below but you know what I mean.

Spring trees

Everyone needs to stop panic-buying petrol and queueing in airports. Stay at home this Easter and gaze at trees, it will be much less stressful. Okay it’s been snowing, but the clocks have gone forward, the trees are green, spring is here and that’s reason to be cheerful.

5 thoughts on “Springtime

  1. Chuck April 6, 2012 / 12:11 PM

    Love the idea of being a tree watcher! Love that cherry tree too. They’re so gloriously gaudy. x

  2. zedpea April 5, 2012 / 7:37 AM

    Those blossoms are amazing! It would be wonderful to wake up to that every day! I’m waiting for the pollards on my street to start to sprout…

  3. shivani April 4, 2012 / 11:12 PM

    I am in complete agreement – I get such a thrill watching trees wake up again. That cherry blossom is something special!

  4. gingermakes April 4, 2012 / 11:00 PM

    Gorgeous! Those blossoms are unbelievable.

  5. rehanon April 4, 2012 / 10:26 PM

    I thoroughly concur my dear. Walking the family dogs down by the river I can smell the change of Spring. Air smells warmer and tinged with blossom very soothing indeed šŸ™‚

What do you think?

