Vintage patterns from Miss Betty’s Attic

Well, it’s been a bit quiet here lately. I have been doing some sewing but generally I’ve either been doing temp work or applying for jobs, fun activities I’m sure you’ll agree, but possibly not the most exciting of blog topics.

There were a couple of things I wanted to highlight:

And the last and most important thing:

Yes, that’s 20% off vintage pattern heaven, the shop where most of my disposable income goes.

The discount code is SPRINGY20, which Kestrel Finds and Makes has kindly arranged as part of her birthday celebrations, so hop over there and say thanks!

I have my eye on a couple of patterns, which I’m not going to post in case one of you buys them, but here are some of my other favourites:

This ‘Cleopatra meets a dental hygienist on the Starship Enterprise’ mash-up is rather special.

Pattern by Miss Betty's Attic

This next one is SO 60s. I wouldn’t wear it to any festivals, in case you are mistaken for a large teepee by any wandering hippies who will then form an acoustic guitar circle beneath your ample fabric shelter.

Aptly named tent dress by Miss Betty's Attic

This one is very Annie Hall, and actually looks like a super nice jacket pattern.

Pattern by Miss Betty's Attic

Do you have any favourite Etsy vintage pattern sellers?

3 thoughts on “Vintage patterns from Miss Betty’s Attic

  1. ooobop! March 24, 2012 / 7:38 AM

    Miss Bettys Attic is a firm favourite of mine too! I’ve put myself on a pattern buying ban though. I need to actually make some of them now!! But…. I might just hop over for a very quick look…! 😉

What do you think?

