Sunshine in Bournemouth

Last weekend, it really felt like spring had begun early. I was in Bournemouth and there were people on the beach wearing shorts and t-shirts (very foolish people, but there none the less).

I also saw the first crocuses of the year, which is always worth recording. Almost as note-worthy as the first day you can leave the house without a coat on.

Bournemouth balloon

Water tower in Bournemouth

Take-away on the beach

Westover rowing club

Bournemouth pier

Bournemouth carousel

First crocuses I've seen this year

p.s. have you seen Handmade Jane’s post about our book-making adventure with John-Paul Flintoff? Check it out here! I have my own post planned as soon as I get round to finishing off my little book…

6 thoughts on “Sunshine in Bournemouth

  1. ooobop! February 29, 2012 / 9:53 AM

    I always have my mums voice nagging in my ear, not to get the summer wardrobe out too soon. One of the things that ensure you ‘catch a death’ apparently! I saw young girls in flip flops and shorts last weekend in London and thought the same! Gorgeous photos. Crocuses are such a beautiful symbol of Spring on its way…. we can but live in hope!

    • yesilikethat February 28, 2012 / 11:20 PM

      Wow thanks Jane! It won’t let me comment on your blog right now for some reason, will try again tomorrow x

  2. PendleStitches February 28, 2012 / 1:56 PM

    Last week was lovely here in the north. I was in a summer dress and ballet flats. Sadly, today normal service has been resumed. It’s raining and cold and I’m wearing a cosy cardigan. 😦

    • yesilikethat February 28, 2012 / 1:59 PM

      Pretty cloudy and rubbish here today as well. Can’t wait for spring to properly get here!

    • PendleStitches February 28, 2012 / 2:01 PM

      From your lips to God’s ears! I miss the sun.

What do you think?

