Dogs of London

Is there anything better than watching other people walk their dogs?  All the fun of a cute puppy without the muddy paws, trips to the vet, and massive food bills.

Our local park is my favourite place in the world for dog-watching, second only to Cramond shore in Edinburgh (where I once watched a tiny dog chasing the waves away from the shore and back for a full half-hour. I think he was hoping the tide would go out so he wouldn’t lose face).

So you can see why this is my new favourite tea-towel:

As modelled by one of my kitchen cabinets

I think my favourite is the Belgravia corgi. You can get it from the Garudio Studiage website here.

If you REALLY like dogs they also sell this adorable puppy :

Don’t worry, he doesn’t need feeding as he comes flatpacked. Not much good for walks but I think he’d look nice on my sideboard.

7 thoughts on “Dogs of London

  1. Chuck February 27, 2012 / 11:30 AM

    Aww, love Garudio Studiage. I’ve nearly bought the dog (and the rabbit) a couple of times to fill the gaping pet-shaped hole in my life but always draw back in the end because of the frivolity. My question is, why no Isle of Dogs on the tea towel?? x

    • yesilikethat February 27, 2012 / 9:43 PM

      Man, they definitely missed a trick there! x

  2. gingermakes February 23, 2012 / 4:10 PM

    Adorable! I have a dog, but I’m always begging my husband for more! If I was on my own I’d be well on my way to animal hoarder town… But there aren’t many things more fun than dog watching! Love the tea towel!

  3. shivani February 23, 2012 / 11:25 AM

    love it! in addition to having the same gloves and hat and shoes, we’re now going to have the same tea towel!
    I just love dogs – though I think the cardboard cut-out might freak me out a bit. x

    • yesilikethat February 23, 2012 / 11:19 AM

      Thanks Karen! Ah I love the Scottish Deerhound! Wish we lived somewhere we could have a dog…

What do you think?

