Multi-purpose knitted object

Here is a new hat I have knitted, modelled by my charming assistant.

And here is a vintage tea cosy pattern.

I have knitted the evocatively named 'Model B'

Notice any family resemblance? Here’s the hat again, to jog your memory.

I didn’t put any holes in my hat for a tea-pot handle, otherwise it could be a useful multi-purpose knitted object (it would be nice and warm when you put it on your head.).

Luckily I don’t mind my head looking like a tea-pot, as this hat has been permanently attached to it due to extreme coldness.

The pattern is called ‘Starving Artist’, and you can find it on Ravelry here. I only did two thirds of the increases. No idea what the wool is but I’m incredibly smug at using up the whole ball, by means of adding a ridiculous pom-pom.

(Sorry for the dreadful photos – natural light is hard to come by at the moment. My hat isn’t quite such a hideous shade of plaster pink in real life)

2 thoughts on “Multi-purpose knitted object

  1. Louisa Blackmore February 10, 2012 / 5:30 PM

    This is a really cool post, I love your hat! Can you knit me one?!

  2. Kerry January 31, 2012 / 6:36 PM

    I like the hat! Bobble hats are cute.

What do you think?

