Seaside photos

I was in Scotland over Christmas and New Year, and I took these photos in Stonehaven, which is a small town south of Aberdeen. Sometimes you get really nice light up North in the winter.

 

 

I have a strange obsession with old flaky paint. When I went to Greece last year I took more pictures of an old blue garage door than you would believe possible. I probably have enough photos to publish an extremely niche coffee table book (“Watching Paint Dry: A world tour”)

 

 

 

 

It’s nice to get out of London and smell some fresh air sometimes.

Does anyone know what those fishing cages are for? Lobsters? Crabs? Prawns??

4 thoughts on “Seaside photos

  1. Chuck January 12, 2012 / 11:39 PM

    Omg, I want your book! It sounds amazing. I had read that Hairpin article by the way but I had forgotten it so it was still a joy to re-read. Definitely jump on Middlesex, it is gripping and brilliant if theoretically conservative (ignore that last bit and just enjoying the story). x

  2. Tamsin January 11, 2012 / 12:00 PM

    Love the title of your coffe table book! great photos too.

  3. ooobop! January 11, 2012 / 6:41 AM

    Gorgeous photos. I love that the odd couple of lobster pots are different colours and I love flaky paint too. Very easy to see the skill of your designers eye!

  4. lizzi January 10, 2012 / 11:27 PM

    Lobsters and crabs – they are known as lobster pots.

What do you think?

