Inappropriate shoe lust

I’m in love with these ridiculous shoes from Clarks. But I know in my heart that we could never be together.  I can’t walk in high heels, they wouldn’t go with anything I own, and I don’t even like beige footwear.

Image source: Clarks website

But I still keep clicking over to the Clarks website to admire them.They also have an intriguing name: ‘Bobby Bingo’.

I would kill for the job of naming product lines at Clarks. Someone is having a LOT of fun over there, possibly involving daytime drinking. (If I asked you to picture a shoe called ‘Citrus Palm’ would it resemble these totally unsummery, black, studded brogues? No? Didn’t think so.)

Also, these shoes are SO Carmela Soprano. She would probably pair them with a nice sparkly ensemble like this one:

Image source: imdb.com

Do you have any inappropriate love for shoes or clothes you would never wear in a million years?

2 thoughts on “Inappropriate shoe lust

  1. prttynpnk September 28, 2011 / 5:51 PM

    I have a friedn who refers to her closet as the ‘archive’ she’s bought so many crushes and never worn them- but oh, why can’t we buy clothes and shows for arts sake?

    • yesilikethat September 28, 2011 / 7:01 PM

      I was just reading the New York article about Daphne Guinness and apparently she does it all the time – mind you her ‘archive pieces’ are about 500 times the cost of my entire wardrobe! Don’t think she’d be caught dead cataloguing footwear from Clarks.

      I am practically starting my own Clarks archive collection, I love their shoes. Maybe I can leave it to the V&A one day.

What do you think?

