Skip to content

Yes I like these: interesting links

February 3, 2012

Here are some of my current favourite internet-y things:

- I’m not really a Tumblr fan (I just…don’t get it) but I have to admit that it’s the only way to go for single-topic blogs, and I just found my new favourite: Wear Color. Tons of amazing colourful clothing inspiration.

Here’s a picture of my dream coat, a  Gloverall* tartan duffle which I found via this blog. It’s great how they’ve lined up the print so it makes little wingtips on the collar.

*the original duffle coat makers!

Image from wearethemarket.com via Wear Color

- Shivani of Pins and Needles posted about the new collaboration of Clarks + Liberty, which should be enough to give me a heart attack, but I think they could have done a bit more with this collection. Hopefully it’s the first of many. These are my favourites:

Picture from clarks.co.uk

- I’m sure you’ve all seen Luxirare’s blog, but I thought this was a particularly interesting post which has a lot to say about the nature of creativity and the importance of hard work and attention to detail. Everything she makes is so super-slick, it’s very interesting to see behind the scenes. (Also includes a massive close-up of a Pfaff embroidery machine if that floats your boat.)

- And finally, I heartily endorse this review of tights from Already Pretty. The cold weather has finally found us, and I totally believe that wearing wool tights is the ONLY way to keep warm in sub-zero temperatures.

If you like that, you’ll also enjoy this tights test from the Guardian. This is the kind of pioneering fashion journalism that I can really get behind.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2012 4:46 PM

    I just caved in and bought some of those Liberty trainers (in the darker blue print). I’d been dreaming about them ever since seeing them here!
    Also wanted to let you know that I have mentioned you on my blog and awarded you a Leibster award! http://purlabout.blogspot.com/2012/02/lucky-me.html
    x

    • February 29, 2012 6:54 PM

      Wow, thanks Laura! I am v jealous of your Liberty trainer purchase, I was in Clarks the other day and they are so nice in person. I may give in soon!

  2. February 5, 2012 4:13 PM

    I want a Gloverall coat too. It would be perfect for this weather! Stupid snow… x

  3. February 4, 2012 9:31 AM

    I love that duffle coat! Just gorgeous, and what attention to detail too.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,016 other followers

