Skip to content

Christmas houses

December 24, 2011

Happy Christmas everyone! I know it’s really tomorrow, but I prefer Christmas Eve to the proper day in some ways. Anticipation is often better than reality, don’t you think?

These are German ceramic houses at my boyfriend’s parents house. Every year they line them up on the mantelpiece with some tiny trees. They have candles inside so all the windows light up. I totally love them.

Here is my favourite on the right, I reckon it’s probably the village hotel. I’d love to go inside and order a Glühwein and indulge in some cheery Yuletide banter with Fritz the landlord (forgive the tweeness, it is Christmas after all).

It’s been a bit quiet around here. I have at least 6 posts half-written, but also I’ve been suffering from a mini attack of ‘whats-the-point’-itis. I do miss updating this blog though so I’m sure 2012 will see a renewed outpouring of my nonsense.

Here are some things from other people I’ve enjoyed reading, in case you need a distraction from the turkey, mince pies, and seasonal TV specials tomorrow:

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you get some mulled wine and a mince pie, or whatever else you fancy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharron permalink
    December 25, 2011 4:29 AM

    Happy Christmas and I hope you feel more like writing again soon – I really have come to enjoy your musings !

    Kind regards,
    Sharron

    • December 25, 2011 9:22 AM

      Thank you Sharron, that’s super nice of you! Hope you have a lovely Christmas.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,016 other followers

